1.  The Rotaract award for the most outstanding student of the year( cash ward of rs. 500/- and citation)instituted by the rotaract club Brahmavar.

2. The Rev. Fr. PO.verghese prize to thestudent who scores the highest marks in 3rdB.Com university  Exam.( Annual intereston rs 500/-F.D instituted byhis daughter Mr. Gracy verghese,Bahrain).

3. TheMrs.P.O.Verghese Prize to the Student who scores highest marks  in 3rdB.A[history,group]universityExams.(Annual interest on rs 500/-  F.D. institutedby her daughter Mrs. Gracy verghese,Bahrain).

4. TheRev.P.O Ninan Prize to the Student who scores highest marks in 3rdB.A[Ancienthistorygroup]universityExams.( Annual interest on rs 500/-  F.D. instituted by his Niece. Gracy verghese,

5. The V.T.Philips Memorial prize to the student who scores highest marks in Englishoptional 3rd  B.A  university Exams.(  Annual interest on rs  5000/-   F.D. instituted by his son Dr. Thomas Philips, Malayasia.)

6.  The Rev.Fr.K.T .Verghese Memorial Prize to the best student social Worker(Annual interest on rs 500/-   F.D. instituted by the SMS college non teaching staff Association 1986-87).

7.  NCC Prize instituted by the NCC cadets of 1996-97 to be awarded to the CUO of the year ( annual interest on rs 1000/-).